PDA

View Full Version : El Dogo Argentino

txbhunter1
05-13-2009, 09:48 AM
This was sent to me by a friend of mine. Thought y'all might enjoy it and comment on it. I believe some of y'all have these dogs.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GyHossdFSME

USHogOutfitters
05-15-2009, 07:21 AM
nice video.

Dogos are something else I have been raising them for 19 years now and I wouldnt trade them for the world.

txbhunter1
05-15-2009, 08:59 AM
Iwould hate to be a hog with one on my ass. Isaw those guys use some kind of pry to get the dogs off the hogs also. They must have a bite down like pitbull huh?

USHogOutfitters
05-17-2009, 03:29 AM
yes they have a locking jaw as do pitbulls, but unlike most pits the dogo can run all day long and are normally much bigger. Dont get me wrong I have seen pits that where close to 100 pounds but they seem to be rare.

We took 7 dogos out last Saterday morning and caught and tied 37 hogs in 5 hours. 12 where sholts but it was still impressive to everyone that was watching. I had 3 people tell me that they had to be the badest dogs on the planet Earth and I do have to agree but only on days that end in Y.

txbhunter1
05-17-2009, 03:37 AM
Yeah, they say they can go for a long time and have the capabilities of short fast bursts of speed. That is cool. What do they run for pup's, cost wise? 37 in 5 hrs is pretty dam good in my book, sholts or no sholts

dougepooo
05-17-2009, 10:05 AM
In America they are very expensive. My first experience with them was hog hunting in Argintina and the dogs in questionwere stright up Monsters. I would be afraid to own one after what i saw there due to liability. Those dogs wanted to kill everything they saw! Chickens, cattle,pets,birds, iguanas, nothing was safe around those guys. and they were huge. I have pics but they are 35 mm. I may scan some and post them.

USHogOutfitters
05-20-2009, 03:45 PM