What kind of Texas Hog Hunter are YOU anyway???

Everyone chime in here and tell us where your FAVORITEplace to hog hunt is. Whether it is on public or private land, with an outfitter you would recommend, or whatever. Also, tell us your favoriteweapon you use tokill hogs. Bow, rifle, pistol, knife, crossbow, withdogs, etc. Do you like hunting them from the ground, stalking, up in a tree, or any other way??? One more thing. Share with us one of your most memorable or successful hog hunting stories. And no lies!! Thank You all for being members of THH.com and good luck hunting out there!!!

I can't tell you a favorite hog story since I haven't seen one since Dec.I love to hunt hogs,I have been killing hogs for 30 years and watched the number go up in Texas.I am a rifle hunter,I have shot most from the blind.A few from the truck on the ranch,when I used to own a ranch.I am thinking that a night scope will be great its ordered and should be in soon.I guess my favorite hog story is getting up at the ranch at 3 am looking out the from door and seeing a huge sounder of hogs under the feeder in my front yard.I took my mini 14 and shoot 4,scared all the guys to death,you ever gut and skin 4 hogs at 3 am in probably 85 degree temperature.I would like to do that again.I am sorry you restricted us from lying as I am an expert.100% Texan. Chuck